條款及細則

票務及收費政策

以下預訂條款為您與 ZIPCITY 澳門有限公司(下稱「ZIPCITY」)簽訂合約的基礎。 請仔細閱讀條款,以瞭解雙方的權利及義務。訂單獲得確認後,本公司有權假設您已閱讀並同意這些預訂條款。

 

ZIPCITY 以照顧每位遊客的福祉為重,所有設備經過精心設計,已達到或超過行業標準,提供安全、歡樂體驗。飛索和平台會每天進行檢查,並已向安全監管機構 ACCT(挑戰課程技術協會)註冊。此外,本公司的團隊在高空活動的各個方面都經過全面培訓,讓您在行程/體驗中感到信心。

 

有關在行程/體驗中的衣著裝備指引,請瀏覽常見問題。預訂時須支付100%按金。


 

高空飛索要求

活動期間,所有遊客必須遵守 ZIPCITY 的安全政策及程序,並遵從工作人員的指示。

 

身體及健康狀況要求

ZIPCITY 行程/體驗是一項「積極參與」活動,不適合有背部或膝部問題(最近/慢性)的人士參與,參加人士必須能夠將手臂舉起至頭上。ZIPCITY 不建議懷孕、頭暈、患癲癇或有任何生理障礙的人士參加本公司的行程/體驗,患心臟病或高血壓的人士應在預約前諮詢醫生意見。

 

遊客必須能單手抓住吊索,並在不使用輔助工具的情況下長時間支撐雙腿。本公司建議遊客需具備行樓梯、輕易從坐姿站立的能力。患有任何限制身體活動的疾病的參加人士必須在行程/體驗之前通知本公司。

 

You may read our Medical Conditions policy in full here.

閱讀完整醫療政策,請點擊此處。

 

重量限制 

重量限制為30-100公斤。

 

天氣狀況

ZIPCITY 在晴天雨天均正常營運,本公司不會就地區性一般天氣狀況退款。 在惡劣天氣或不符合行業標準之風速和風向的天氣狀況下,本公司將另行通知。

 

豁免及同意書

所有遊客須在參與活動前向 ZIPCITY 簽署豁免及同意書。父母或監護人須代表18歲以下參加人士簽署。有關活動當天的資料,請瀏覽 www.zipcity.com 上的「Ride Status」。

 

本文件概述在本公司的高空飛索場地進行高空飛索所涉及的風險。簽署豁免書即表示您同意接受此風險。 豁免書必須於登記手續時在本公司員工見證下簽署。

 

所有參加高空飛索的遊客同意並承認自己需對個人安全負最大責任,並同意在參加行程/體驗期間對自己的安全或任何未成年人士的安全負全部責任。

 

如需在前往 ZIPCITY 前參閱豁免及同意書,請點擊此處。

 

登記

除非另有說明,否則所有活動的登記時間均是行程/體驗時間前30分鐘。

 

安全標準

開始行程/體驗前,本公司會向遊客簡介 ZIPCITY 的安全政策,如遊客不遵守本公司之安全要求或指示,ZIPCITY 將終止其行程/體驗。

 

工作人員會為參加人士配戴安全裝備,然後教授高空飛索入門技巧,了解此活動的安全守則和程序。 在行程/體驗中,工作人員會負責連接飛索設備和安全纜, 旅客必須遵守安全程序和其指導員的指示。

 

如在參加高空飛索期間出現任何傷害、事故或疾病,您須接受(並支付)任何對您的安全必要的醫療服務。

 

ZIPCITY 建議所有遊客購買獨立旅遊保險,以便在接受必要醫療服務後,申索有關費用。

 

預訂政策

 

請注意:如您的 ZIPCITY 行程/體驗由旅行社或提供旅遊體驗與行程的營運商(下稱「旅遊營運商」)安排或提供,您的預訂及取消政策將根據旅遊營運商合約而定, 您的合約亦受限於旅遊營運商的預訂條款。

 

這些預訂條款僅適用於在 ZIPCITY 直接預訂的行程/體驗,該行程/體驗亦由本公司同意下訂立、提供或履行(視情況而定),以作為於旅客合約的一部分。

 

預訂須知

所有訂單表格須由訂單上第一位人士完成(下稱「訂單代表」)。

 

訂單代表必須在獲得訂單上其他人的授權後,在這些預訂條款的基礎上進行預訂,如有18歲以下人士參加,則須獲得其家長或監護人授權。確認預訂表格即表示訂單代表已確認他/她已獲授權並已閱讀及同意預訂條款。

 

訂單代表負責支付所有款項,並須在預訂時年滿18歲。

 

本公司會視乎遊客所選活動的實際情況,透過指定聯絡方式發送訂單確認予訂單代表,確認有關行程/體驗。

 

未成年人士

未成年人士必須由18歲或以上的家長或監護人陪同,家長及監護人對未成年子女的整體安全和行為承擔全部責任。 請注意,除非獲 ZIPCITY 管理層事先安排並同意,否則本公司不接受7歲以下的兒童入場。

 

付款

為確認您所選的行程/體驗,ZIPCITY 須收取訂單上所有參加人士的全額付款。所選行程/體驗的總額將在預訂時確認。

 

確認訂單後,按金只在預訂條款列明的許可情況下退還。

 

如本公司未可如期收取所有應付費用(包括任何適用附加費),則有權假設閣下欲取消訂單。

 

取消政策

 

遊客

遊客因任何理由(包括超出/低於重量限制)取消行程/體驗、或違反 ZIPCITY 的規定或遊客責任,或未按照票券指定時間前往登記,ZIPCITY 將不提供退款、賠償或承擔任何法律責任。 

 

ZIPCITY

ZIPCITY 有權因惡劣天氣、可預見的危險、預訂人數不足或無法控制的事故而取消行程/體驗。 在這些情況,ZIPCITY 將盡快通知遊客取消或更改活動的詳情,並提供以下選項:

  1. 在重大改變下,接受更改安排;或

  2. 預訂類似的行程/體驗,如該行程/體驗價格比原本的低,本公司將退還差價,若比原本的高則須支付差額;或

  3. 取消訂單,本公司將快速退還所有已支付的款項。

 

特殊要求及任何疾病/殘疾

如遊客有任何特殊要求,請在預訂時告知。本公司將盡力滿足任何合理的要求,但未能保證能滿足所有要求,敬請諒解。

 

如患有任何可能影響您的行程/體驗的疾病或殘疾,或由於任何疾病或殘疾而需要特殊要求(包括任何影響高空飛索設備的要求),請在預訂前以書面形式向本公司提供詳情。 請參考下列各種獲允許參與活動或需調整設備以謹慎處理的病患人士:

 

可參與活動的患者

患有以下任何疾病的參加人士,請聯絡 ZIPCITY 團隊,告知有關入場訊息:毋需藥物治療的心悸、慢性疲勞綜合症、腸道發炎或大腸激躁症、慢性阻塞性肺病、關節炎及痛風。

 

須謹慎處理的患者

患有以下任何疾病或情況的參加人士,請聯絡預訂團隊,以確保您的飛索設備適用:曾接受截肢手術、強直性脊柱炎、心律不齊、哮喘、心房顫動、聽覺障礙、行為障礙、骨折、癌症、心肌病、導管或結腸造口袋、大腦麻痺、中風、先天性心臟病、需噴霧劑或曾入院治療的慢性阻塞性肺病(COPD)、囊腫性纖維化、認知障礙症或腦損傷、癲癇、纖維肌痛、心臟病或心肌梗塞、高血壓、關節活動過度、胰島素依賴型糖尿病、學習障礙、低血壓、易暈厥、多發性硬化症、肌肉營養不良、重症肌無力、神經發育障礙、骨關節炎、類風濕性關節炎或骨質疏鬆、植入起搏器或裝置、極重度並多重學習困難(PMLD)、脊柱裂、瓣膜性心臟病及視力障礙。

 

受限制參與的患者

患有以下任何疾病或情況的人士由於安全理由而無法參加高空飛索,敬請諒解,包括:任何引起呼吸困難的鼻喉疾病、Beta受體阻斷劑、抗凝血劑、骨癌、骨脆、影響呼吸的癌症、現時肺栓塞/肺部上有血塊、攝取藥物或酒精、血友病、傳染病,例如現時感染水痘、百日咳、中度至重度心力衰竭、頸部或脊柱無力、受傷風險增加或手術植入物需穩定、懷孕、之前或目前的視網膜脫離、嚴重貧血、嚴重慢性阻塞性肺病、需便攜式或家庭輸氧、不穩定型心絞痛 /缺血性心臟病和未治療的精神病。


請注意,如未及時告知本公司有關疾病或殘疾,而影響您和其他人安全,本公司絕不容忍,並可能對您採取法律行動。如您不清楚自己的病情,應先諮詢家庭醫生並獲取醫生證明。

 

更改訂單

如需更改已確認的行程/體驗,請盡快以書面形式通知本公司。我們會盡力提供協助,但未能保證能滿足任何此類要求。

 

更改訂單可能會重新計算行程/體驗價格,例如原本行程/體驗的價格計算基礎已改變。

 

如無法參與活動,可在出發前至少48小時通知本公司,將您的個人訂單轉移給其他人(經您轉介)。 辦理轉移訂單須向本公司及/或任何供應商支付所產生的有關費用,才能進行轉移,同時亦須支付任何逾期的未繳餘額。

 

不可抗力事故

ZIPCITY 一概不承擔因「不可抗力」事故而引起的任何損壞、損失、費用或法律責任。 在預訂條款中,「不可抗力」事故指本公司或供應商在小心謹慎的情況下也無法預見或避免的任何事件。事件包括但並不限於:不論實際或受威脅,天災、疾病、戰爭、騷亂、內亂、恐怖主義活動、勞資糾紛、罷工、自然災害、飛機或其他交通工具的故障、惡劣天氣狀況、火災及所有不受我們控制的類似事件。

 

我方責任

本公司承諾作為與您簽訂的合約的一部分,確保我們同意訂立、執行或提供的行程/體驗會以合理程度的謹慎及技術訂立、執行或提供。

 

但是,如因以下理由而未能履行合約,本公司將不承擔責任:您的行為損害行程/體驗的安全;或與行程安排無關的第三方,並在無法預見或不可避免的情況下發生故障;或超出我們控制範圍的異常和不可預見的情況,即使在小心謹慎的情況下亦無法避免其後果;或 在小心謹慎的情況下本公司或供應商也無法預見或避免的事件。

 

投訴及問題

假如您對行程/體驗方面有任何投訴或遇上任何問題,請立即通知您的指導員或客戶服務經理。 任何口頭通知必須以書面形式提出,並盡快給予客戶服務經理。 若不發出投訴,本公司無法著手處理問題。 大多數問題都可迅速解決, 但如您仍未滿意解決方案,必須在離開後14天內書面通知我們,提供訂單參考資料及投訴詳情,請讓訂單代表負責聯絡我們。 如您未能完全按照本條款提出投訴或索償,我們將不承擔任何責任,敬請諒解。 如需聯絡 ZIPCITY 提出投訴,請電郵至 customerservice@zipcity.com

 

行為及破壞

我們希望所有遊客均負責任地使用高空飛索場地的所有設施,遵守所有安全要求和指引,並考慮到其他遊客。

 

ZIPCITY 對遊客引致的人身傷亡、財產損失或損壞或第三方損失,均不承擔任何責任。 如有任何個人財物在進行高空飛索期間脫落,對該物業所屬的土地和建築物之內或周圍、或對任何人或財產造成任何傷害或損害,ZIPCITY將不承擔任何責任。即使行程/體驗期間有口頭或其他溝通,ZIPCITY 的政策指明遊客避免配戴零散物品,包括電話、相機、鞋、眼鏡、帽或任何於活動期間可能掉落的物品,以免危及旁觀人士或設施周圍的人士及建築。

 

任何被ZIPCITY 工作人員認為蓄意破壞的行為,如在飛索上摔落物品或排泄體液,會被視作具犯罪意圖,受法律起訴。如 ZIPCITY 高空飛索場地或設備因您或任何未成年同行人士的不負責任、蓄意或魯莽行為受損,您須承擔賠償責任。

 

如根據我們的合理意見或任何其他負責人員的合理意見,您的行為導致或可能對任何第三方造成危險、煩擾、困擾或對建築造成破壞,本公司有權在無事先通知的情況下終止您的有關行程/體驗。 在這種情況下,涉事遊客須立即離開該區域。 本公司對涉事遊客沒有進一步的責任,亦不設退款,而且不會支付因終止合約而產生的任何開支或費用。

 

小冊子 / 網站 / 宣傳物料之準確性

據我們所知,本公司出版的小冊子、網站或其他宣傳物料內容在印刷或出版時為正確無誤,但資料可能於日後有所更改。因此,您須在預訂時向我們查詢所選行程/體驗的詳情(包括價格)。

 

可分割性

本文所述任何被認為非法、無效或不可執行的條款,在不影響其他具效力及作用之條款的前提下將被視作無效,並須進行必要修改,以達成接近該非法、無效或無法執行之條款的意圖和目的。

 

全部協議

本條款及細則、私隱政策 、票務條款、入場政策及免責及同意書構成您與我們之間的全部協議,並應取代所有您與我們之間有關本政策的一切其他書面或口頭協議。


適用法律及司法管轄權

本公司向訂單代表發出確認信息後,即與您達成具法律約束力的合約。此合約受澳門特別行政區法律管轄並根據其詮釋。本合約引起的任何爭議或索償會在澳門特別行政區法院進行審理。

 

語言

如果提供給您的任何文件是翻譯版本,並且與繁體中文版本之間有抵觸,則以繁體中文版本為準。


 

"一個難忘的體驗"

Terms & Conditions

Ticketing and Pricing Policies

The following booking conditions form the basis of your contract with ZIPCITY Macau Ltd (“ZIPCITY”). Please read them carefully as they set out our respective rights and obligations. By asking us to confirm your booking, we are entitled to assume that you have had the opportunity to read and have read these booking conditions and agree to them.

 

ZIPCITY’s top priority is the well-being of each and every guest who takes part in the ride. All equipment utilized has been engineered to meet or exceed industry standards, ensuring a safe and enjoyable experience for our guests. Our ziplines and platforms are inspected daily and are registered with the ACCT (Association for Challenge Course Technology) Safety Authority. In addition, our team is thoroughly trained in every aspect of working at heights, so you can feel confident you are in good hands while on your tour/experience.

 

Please refer to our frequently asked questions for additional information on what to bring and wear for your tour/experience. A 100% deposit is due at the time of the reservation.

 

Zipline Requirements

All guests will be required to follow the safety policies and procedures of ZIPCITY and staff instructions during activities.

 

Physical and Health Requirements

 

The ZIPCITY tour/experience is an “active participation” activity. This tour/experience is not appropriate for those with recent/chronic back or knee issues and participants must be able to raise their arms above their head. Our tour/experience is not recommended for those who are pregnant, or those who experience dizziness, seizures, or have any other physical impairments. Those with heart conditions or high blood pressure should consult a physician prior to making a reservation. 

 

Guests must also be able to hold to their slings with one hand, and bear weight on both legs for extended periods of time without the use of aids. We recommend that you be able to easily climb stairs and you can stand from a seated position without difficulty. If you have a medical condition of any kind which limits your physical activity you must notify us prior to the tour/experience.

 

You may read our Medical Conditions policy in full here.

 

 

Weight Restrictions 

Our weight restrictions are 30kg minimum and 100kg maximum.

 

Weather

ZIPCITY operates during rain or shine. We will not refund tickets based on average weather conditions for the area. We will advise should there be inclement weather or weather that does not otherwise meet industry requirements around wind speeds and direction. 

 

Waiver and Consent

All guests will be required to sign a Waiver and Consent Form in favour of ZIPCITY before departing on any trip. Parents or guardians are required to sign for participants under 18 years of age. Please refer to “Ride Status” at www.zipcity.com for relevant information on the day of your activity.

 

 

This document outlines the risk involved with the zipline activities at our zipline venue. By completing the waiver, you are agreeing to accept this risk. The waiver must be completed at time of check-in and witnessed by our staff.

 

Each guest agrees and acknowledges that when they sign up for the zipline activities they have significant responsibility for their own safety and that they agree they are ULTIMATELY RESPONSIBLE for their own safety or the safety of any accompanying minors during participation on a tour/experience.

 

Please feel free to read over our Waiver and Consent form prior to your visit to ZIPCITY by which can be found here.

Check In 

Unless otherwise specified, check-in time for all tour/experiences is 30 minutes prior to the scheduled tour/experience time.

Safety standards 

In order to participate in this tour/experience, guests will be briefed on the safety policies of ZIPCITY, ZIPCITY will terminate the tour/experience for any guests who do not comply with ZIPCITY’s safety requirements or instructions. 

Guests will be fitted with a body harness by a staff member and will then attend a zipline orientation session to learn the rules and procedures governing safety for this activity. On the tour/experience the staff will clip guests in and out of the ziplines and safety cables. Guests must obey the safety procedures and instruction of their guides at all times.

In case of any injury, accident, or illness during your participation in the zipline activities, you shall receive (and pay for) any medical treatment that has been deemed necessary for your safety.

ZIPCITY advises all guests to obtain independent travel insurance for coverage of any necessary medical treatment that may arise.

Booking Policy

Please Note: If you book a ZIPCITY tour/experience which is arranged or provided by a travel agent or tour/experience operator (‘travel organizer’), your booking and cancelation policies contract for your tour/experience will be with your travel organizer and not with us. The travel organizer’s own booking conditions will apply to your contract.

These booking conditions only apply to tour/experience arrangements which you book with us at ZIPCITY and which we agree to make, provide or perform (as applicable) as part of our contract with you. 

Making your booking

All booking forms must be completed by the first named person on the booking (“Party Leader”).

The Party Leader must be authorized to make the booking on the basis of these booking conditions by all persons named on the booking and by their parent or guardian for all party members who are under 18 when the booking is made. By confirming the booking form, the Party Leader confirms that he/she is so authorized and has read and agreed to the booking conditions.

The Party Leader is responsible for making all payments due to us and must be at least 18 when the booking is made.

Subject to the availability of your chosen arrangements, we will confirm your tour/experience by issuing a booking confirmation sent to specified contact details of the Party Leader.

Minors

Minors must be accompanied by a parent or guardian over the age of 18. Parents and guardians have full responsibility for ensuring the general safety and behaviour of minor children. Please note that unfortunately we cannot accept any children under the age of 7, unless by prior arrangement and agreement by ZIPCITY management.

Payment

In order to confirm your chosen tour/experience, full payment for all parties on the booking must be received by ZIPCITY. The total price of your chosen tour/experience will be confirmed at the time of booking. 

Once your booking is confirmed, deposits can only be refunded as set out in these booking conditions.

If we do not receive all payments due (including any surcharge where applicable) in full and on time, we are entitled to assume that you wish to cancel your booking.

 

Cancellation Policy

 

Cancellation by Guest

Cancellation by the guest of the tour/experience departure or failure to note and adhere to ZIPCITY’s requirements or guest responsibilities for any reason, including over or under the weight restrictions, or “no-shows” shall be without refund, compensation, or liability on the part of ZIPCITY whatsoever. 

Cancellation by ZIPCITY

ZIPCITY reserves the right to cancel tour/experiences due to inclement weather, foreseeable hazards, insufficient bookings, or events beyond our control. In these events, ZIPCITY will notify guests of cancellations or changes as soon as possible and will offer the choice of the below options:

  1. In the case of a significant change, acceptance of the changed arrangements; or
  2. The purchase of an alternative tour/experience from us, of a similar standard to that originally booked. If the alternative tour/experience is less expensive, we will refund the difference but if it is more expensive, we will ask you to pay the extra cost; or
  3. Acceptance of the cancellation in which case you will receive a full and quick refund of all monies you have paid to us.

Special requests and medical conditions / disabilities

If you have any special requests, you must advise us at the time of booking. Although we will endeavour to entertain any reasonable requests, we regret we cannot guarantee any request will be met.

If you or any member of your party have any medical condition or disability which may affect your tour/experience or alternatively have any special requirements as a result of any medical condition or disability (including any which affect the zipline requirements), please provide us with the full details in writing before you proceed with your booking. A detailed list of medical conditions which are permitted or alternatively permitted with some caution as adjustments may be required are detailed below:

 

APPROVED CONDITIONS

Participants with any of the following conditions, please discuss with the ZIPCITY team so we are aware of your visit: heart palpitations not requiring medication, chronic fatigue syndrome, inflammatory or irritable bowel syndrome, COPD, arthritis and gout. 

CAUTIONARY CONDITIONS

Participants with any of the following conditions, please discuss your needs further with the Booking Team to ensure we can make the zipline accessible for you: amputee, ankylosing spondylitis, arrhythmias, asthma, atrial fibrillation, audio impairment, behavioural disorder, broken bones, cancer patients, cardiomyopathy, catheter or colostomy bag, cerebral palsy, cerebral vascular attack, congenital heart disease, COPD requiring nebulisers or previous hospital admission, cystic fibrosis, dementia or brain injury, epilepsy, fibromyalgia, heart attack or myocardial infarction, high blood pressure, hyperextension joints, insulin dependent diabetes, learning disability, low blood pressure, prone to fainting, multiple sclerosis, muscular dystrophy, myasthenia gravis, neurodevelopmental disorder, osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis or osteoporosis, pacemaker, fitted device, PMLD profound and multiple learning disability, spina bifida, valvular heart disease and visual impairment.

 

RESTRICTED CONDITIONS

We apologise that participants with any of the following conditions are unable to take part in the zipline adventure due to safety restrictions which include: any nose or throat disease causing breathing difficulties, beta blockers, blood thinners, bone cancer, brittle bones, cancer effecting breathing, current blood clot on lungs/ PE, drug or alcohol intake, haemophilia, infectious disease, e.g. current chicken pox, whooping cough, moderate to severe heart failure, neck or spinal weakness and increased risk of injury or surgical implants to stabilize, pregnancy, previous or current retinal detachment, severe anaemia, severe COPD, on portable or home oxygen, unstable angina/ ischaemic heart disease, and untreated psychosis.


Please note failure to do promptly advise us of any medical condition or disability which may affect the safety of you and other persons on the tour/experience shall not be tolerated and may result in legal action being taken against you. If you are unsure of your condition you should consult your GP and obtain a medical note.

 

Changes by you

Should you wish to make any changes to your confirmed tour/experience, you must notify us in writing as soon as possible. Whilst we will endeavour to assist, we cannot guarantee we will be able to meet any such requests.

Changes may result in the recalculation of the tour/experience price where, for example, the basis on which the price of the original tour/experience was calculated has changed.

If you are prevented from travelling, you may transfer your individual booking to someone else (introduced by you) providing we are notified not less than 48 hours before departure. Where a transfer to a person of your choice can be made, all costs and charges incurred by us and/or incurred or imposed by any of our suppliers as a result must be paid before the transfer can be effected. Any overdue balance payment must also be received.

Force Majeure

ZIPCITY cannot be held responsible or liable for any damage, loss, or expenses incurred as a result of an event of “force majeure”. In these booking conditions, “force majeure” means any event which we or our suppliers could not, even with all due care, foresee or avoid. Events include but are not limited to, whether actual or threatened, acts of God, illness, war, riot, civil strife, terrorist activity, industrial dispute, strikes, natural disaster, failure of aircraft or other transportation, adverse weather conditions, fire and all similar events outside our control.

 

Our liability to you

We promise to ensure that the tour/experience arrangements we have agreed to make, perform or provide as applicable as part of our contract with you are made, performed or provided with reasonable skill and care.

However, we will not be liable where any failure in the performance of the contract is due to: your actions in compromising the safety of the tour/experience; or a third party unconnected with the provision of the travel arrangements and where the failure is unforeseeable or unavoidable; or unusual and unforeseeable circumstances beyond our control, the consequences of which could not have been avoided even if all due care had been exercised; or an event which we or our suppliers, even with all due care, could not foresee or forestall.

 

Complaints and problems

In the unlikely event that you have any reason to complain or experience any problems with your tour/experience whilst away, you must immediately inform your guide or the customer service manager. Any verbal notification must be put in writing and given to our customer service manager as soon as possible. Until we know about a complaint or problem, we cannot begin to resolve it. Most problems can be dealt with quickly. If you remain dissatisfied, however, you must write to us within 14 days of your return home, giving your booking reference and full details of your complaint. Only the Party Leader should write to us. For all complaints and claims, we regret we cannot accept liability if you fail to notify the complaint or claim entirely in accordance with this clause. If you would like to contact ZIPCITY with a complaint, please contact us at customerservice@zipcity.com.

 

Behaviour and damage

We expect that all clients use all the facilities provided at the zipline venue in a responsible manner, comply with all safety requirements and instructions, and have consideration for other people. 

 

ZIPCITY will not be held responsible for any personal injury or death, or loss or damage of property, or third-party damages caused by the guests.  Should any personal effects become dislodged during the flight down the zipline; causing any injury or damage that may result to any person or property by or from any cause whatsoever in or about the land and building of which the premises are a part of, ZIPCITY will accept no liability and despite any verbal or other communication experienced during the tour/experience, ZIPCITY’s policy is to have no loose items on its guests including phones, cameras, shoes, glasses, hats or any other item that may fall off during travel and endanger spectators or persons and property around the facility. 

 

Any guest action deemed purposeful by the staff of ZIPCITY, which results in damage either through dropping physical items, or excreting any bodily fluids while on the zipline will be considered criminal intent and will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law. You will be responsible for paying for any damage caused to any part of ZIPCITY’s zipline venue or equipment as a result of any irresponsible, deliberate or reckless behaviour made by you or any accompanying minors.

 

If in our reasonable opinion or in the reasonable opinion of any other person in authority, you behave in such a way as to cause or be likely to cause danger, upset or distress to any third party or damage to property, we are entitled, without prior notice, to terminate the tour/experience of the person(s) concerned. In this situation, the person(s) concerned will be required to leave the area immediately. We will have no further responsibility toward such person(s) and no refunds will be made and we will not pay any expenses or costs incurred as a result of the termination.

 

Brochure / website / advertising material accuracy

The information contained in our brochure, on our website and in our other advertising material is to the best of our knowledge correct at the time of printing or publication. However, information may be subsequently changed. You must therefore ensure you check all details of your chosen tour/experience (including the price) with us at the time of booking.

 

Severability

Any provision stated herein which is held to be illegal, invalid or unenforceable, will be ineffective solely to the extent of such illegality, invalidity or unenforceability, without affecting the other provisions which shall remain in full force and effect, and will be deemed to be amended as necessary to give effect as closely as possible to the intent and purposes of the illegal, invalid or unenforceable provision.

 

Entire Agreement 

This Agreement together with the Privacy Policy, Ticketing Form, Admission Policy and Waiver and Consent Form, constitute the entire understanding between the Parties, and supersedes all prior agreements, written or oral, between the parties.

 

Applicable Law and Jurisdiction

A binding contract between us comes into existence when we despatch our confirmation to the Party Leader. This contract shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of Macau SAR. Any dispute or claim arising from this Contract shall be heard in the courts of Macau SAR.

 

Prevailing Language

Some of the documentation provided may be provided in several languages. Should any conflict arise between the Traditional Chinese version and any translation hereof, the Traditional Chinese version shall prevail.

“AN UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE!”